No garbage or recycling collection on Christmas Day

THERE will be no garbage or recycling collection on Christmas Day, December 25, or New Year's Day, January 1.

The City of Ballarat will resume this week's collections on Thursday, running on the previous day's schedule until Saturday.

The same will occur next week for New Year's Day.

WASTE COLLECTION SCHEDULE

Wednesday 25 December – NO COLLECTION

Thursday 26 December – will be Wednesday’s collection

Friday 27 December – will be Thursday’s collection

Saturday 28 December – will be Friday’s collection

Monday 30 December – no change

Tuesday 31 December – no change

Wednesday 1 January – NO COLLECTION

Thursday 2 January – will be Wednesdays collection

Friday 3 January – will be Thursdays collection

Saturday 4 January – will be Friday’s collection   

Smartphone
Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide
Desktop