National indoor bias bowls titles to include 11 from Ballarat clubs

BALLARAT clubs will field 11 players in next month’s Australian Indoor Bias Bowls Championships in Mount Gambier.

Webbcona’s Tom Clarke will be team manager for the 14th-straight year when the titles are held between August 25-30.


(Ballarat representatives)

Women’s pairs: Julie Nimmo (Central Wendouree), Heather Hopkinson (Central Wendouree)

Men’s pairs: David Speechley (Midlands)

Men’s triples: Wayne Pattie (Creswick)

Women’s fours: Elizabeth Kierce (Central Wendouree), Norma Betteridge (Central Wendouree)

Men’s fours: Rob Ohlsen (Creswick), Stuart Hedger (VRI)

Mixed fours: Cherill Helmore (Sebastopol), Elaine Treloar (Central Wendouree), Ian Hedger (VRI) 

Emergencies: Trish Speechley (Midlands), Jacob Croft (Midlands)

State manager: Tom Clarke (Webbcona)