Cycling: Bourke claims sixth round in criterium

JAY Bourke claimed the sixth round of the Ballarat-Sebastopol Cycling Club senior criterium series.

Matthew Clark set the pace early, with the bunch keeping him in sight. 

Sam Palanca will move into A grade after a strong victory in B grade.

Will Stewart took the C grade win, while in the D grade women’s event Jane Faneco won on debut.


A grade (35 minutes + 2 laps): Jay Bourke 42:35 1, Matthew Clark 2, Pat Shaw 3

B grade (30 + 2 laps): Sam Palanca, Andrew Gibbs, Nicholas White

C grade (25 + 2 laps): Jack Stewart, Jerome Wallace, Cameron Matherson

D grade women (20 + 2 laps): Jane Fanenco, Jenny White, Libby Crumpler


1 lap: Zac Stinchcombe, Rochelle Liston, Graeme Frislie (fastest time)

2 laps: Zac Stinchcombe, Chloe Stinchcombe, Rochelle Liston. Jake Ashmore fastest time

350m sprint: Rochelle Liston, Bailey Cody, Graeme Frislie.


Discuss "Cycling: Bourke claims sixth round in criterium"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.