Six games at Eureka for the Rebels

NORTH Ballarat Rebels will kick off their 2013 TAC Cup season with an away clash against Bendigo Pioneers on March 30 next year.

The Rebels will play 17 games throughout the year, with six of those in Ballarat at Eureka Stadium.

One of these matches – against Bendigo on June 22 – will be used as a Victorian Football League curtain-raiser.

North Ballarat hosts a handful of its home games outside Ballarat in 2013. The Rebels take on the Geelong Falcons in Warrnambool on April 7, the Oakleigh Chargers in Horsham on June 2 and the Murray Bushrangers at Highgate Recreation Reserve in Craigieburn on July 13.

Once again, 12 Victorian regions will be part of the TAC Cup competition, with the additions of Queensland, NSW/ACT Rams and Tasmania in May in the lead-up to the AFL Under-18 Championships.

Finals will start on August 31 with the grand final on Sunday, September 22.

North Ballarat fixture (in date order):

Round 2 (March 30) v Bendigo Pioneers (Epsom Huntly Reserve)

Round 3 (April 7) v Geelong Falcons (Reid Oval, Warrnambool)

Round 1 (April 13) v Murray Bushrangers (Queen Elizabeth Oval)

Round 5 (April 27) v Calder Cannons (Highgate Recreation Reserve)

Round 6 (May 5) v Sandringham Dragons (Eureka Stadium)

Round 7 (May 18) v Northern Knights (Preston City Oval)

Round 4 (May 25) v Dandenong Stingrays (Shepley Oval)

Round 8 (June 2) v Oakleigh Chargers (Horsham City Oval)

Round 9 (June 16) v Gippsland Power (Morwell Football Ground)

Round 10 (June 22) v Bendigo Pioneers (Eureka Stadium)

Round 11 (June 30) v Geelong Falcons (Highgate Recreation Reserve)

Round 12 (July 6) v Eastern Ranges (Eureka Stadium)

Round 13 (July 13) v Murray Bushrangers (Highgate Recreation Reserve)

Round 14 (July 28) v Western Jets (Eureka Stadium)

Round 15 (August 3) v Dandenong Stingrays (Eureka Stadium)

Round 16 (August 17) v Northern Knights (Eureka Stadium)

Round 17 (August 24) v Oakleigh Chargers (Warrawee Park)

Qualifying/elimination finals (August 31/September 1)

Semi-finals (September 8)

Preliminary finals (September 14)

Grand final (September 22)

North Ballarat Rebel Jake Lloyd takes on Bendigo Pioneer Ben Lester in the TAC Cup.

North Ballarat Rebel Jake Lloyd takes on Bendigo Pioneer Ben Lester in the TAC Cup.


Discuss "Six games at Eureka for the Rebels"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.