Vic PGA: Lamb takes in top from pro-am circuit

GEELONG'S Brad Lamb goes into the Turner Plumbing Victorian PGA Championship at Creswick tomorrow in peak form.

Lamb has begun the year of fire on the Victorian pro-am circuit.

The Barwon Valley club professional has never been better placed to take out an event on the Australasian PGA Tour.

Lamb already has three wins.

He shot a seven-under 65 to be part of a three-way tie at the top of the scoreboard in the Portsea Pro-am on January 2, Lamb then took out the Australian Masters of the Amateur Am-Pro on the first hole of a play-off at Royal Melbourne on January 7 and was part of a five-way tie in the Curlewis Pro-Am on Monday.

He has also had top 10 finishes in the Lonsdale and Clifton Springs pro-ams.

As impressive as these results have been his most significant result came in the Australasian tour school, where a tie for third provided him with full exemption for the tour this year.



7am: Peter Nolan (Vic), Matthew Ballard (Qld), David McKenzie (Vic)

7.10: Josh Geary (NZ), Paul Hayden (Qld), Daniel Nisbet (Qld)

7.20: Michael Curtain (Vic), Bradley Lamb (Vic), Ashley Hall (Vic)

7.30: Brad Shilton (NZ), Jason Scrivener (WA), Craig Boucher (Vic)

7.40: Andrew Tschudin (Vic), Stephen Dartnall (WA), Aaron Townsend (NSW)

7.50: Lindsay Wilson (NSW), Michael Faraone (Vic), Nathan Holman (Vic)

8am: Brody Ninyette (WA), Clint Rice (Tas), Andrew Martin (Vic)

8.10: Brendan Chant (SA), Hamish Robertson (NZ), Kalem Richardson (Tas)

8.20: Lincoln Tighe (NSW), Sean Roach (Vic), Benjamin Bloomfield (Qld)

8.30: Christopher Hynes (Vic), Mitchell Brown (NSW), Daniel Valente (Vic)

8.40: Clinton Lourens (Qld), Kota Kagasaki (Qld), Matt Dowling (Vic)

11.40: Jordan Sherratt (SA), David McKendrick (Vic), Peter Spearman-Burn (NZ)

11.50: Ben Roberts (Vic), Andrew Tampion (Vic), Sven Puymbroeck (NZ)

Noon: Terry Price (Qld), John Wade (Vic), Kim Felton (WA)

12.10pm: Michael Wright (Qld), Bradley Hughes (Vic), Steven Jeffress (Qld)

12.20: Steven Jones (Vic), Peter Wilson (Vic), Gareth Paddison (NZ)

12.30: Anthony Brown (Vic), Jason Norris (SA), Matthew Millar (NSW)

12.40: Josh Younger (Vic), Craig Hasthorpe (Vic), Daniel Fox (WA)

12.50: Michael Choe (Vic), Kristopher Mueck (Vic), Brendan Smith (NSW)

1.00: Luke Hickman (Vic), Kevin Conlong (Vic), Toby Wilcox (Vic)

1.10: Benjamin Patten (Vic), Matthew Criss (NSW), Nick Gillespie (NZ)

1.20: Todd Nicholson (Vic), Kevin Quigley (Vic), Raffael Toperoso (Vic)


7am: Euan Walters (Vic), Marcus Cain (Qld), Rika Batibasaga (Qld)

7.10: Ryan Lynch (Vic), Edward Stedman (NSW), Ryan Haywood (Vic)

7.20: David Bransdon (Vic), Kurt Carlson (Qld), Ryan Fox (NZ)

7.30: Leighton Lyle (Vic), Matthew Griffin (Vic), Terry Pilkadaris (Vic)

7.40: Andrew Stolz (NSW), Peter O'Malley (NSW), Paul Sheehan (NSW)

7.50: Michael Long (NZ), Scott Laycock (Vic), Paul Gow (NSW)

8.00: Matt Giles (NSW), Leigh McKechnie (NSW), Glenn Joyner (Vic)

8.10: Troy Ropiha (NZ), Neil Sarkies (NSW), Peter Welden (NSW)

8.20: Chris Gaunt (Vic), Christopher Campbell (NSW), Mitchell A Brown (NSW)

8.30: Tim Frazer (NSW), Alex Benjamin (Vic), Nathan Uebergang (Qld)

8.40: Travis Tatt (Vic), Michael Foster (WA), Brock Gillard (Vic)

11.40: Wayne Perske (Qld), Max McCardle (SA), Pieter Zwart (NZ)

11.50: Ian Esson (Qld), Matt Stone (NSW), Paul Spargo (SA)

Noon: Brett Rankin (Qld), Rohan Blizard (NSW), Leigh Deagan (Vic)

12.10pm: Troy Cox (NSW), Tom Bond (SA), Grant Scott (NSW)

12.20: Jin Jeong (Kor), Andrew Kelly (Vic), Thomas Petersson (Swe)

12.30: Grant Thomas (NSW), Anthony Summers (NSW), Timothy Wood (Vic)

12.40: Brent McCullough (NSW), Rance de Grussa (WA), Daniel McGraw (Qld)

12.50: Jun Seok Lee (Kor), David Klein (NZ), Andrew Cartledge (Vic)

1.00: Christopher Thorn (Vic), Dylan Higgins (Vic), Alex Hawley (NSW)

13.10: Peter Poposki (Vic), Matthew Buff (Vic), Tarquin MacManus (Qld)

13.20: Joshua Lancaster (Vic), Paul Buchanan (Qld), Justin Roach (NSW)


Discuss "Vic PGA: Lamb takes in top from pro-am circuit"

Please note: All comments made or shown here are bound by the Online Discussion Terms & Conditions.