CHNL names team of the year

REIGNING premiership coach Cynna Kydd headlines Central Highlands Netball League's team of the year.

The Springbank goaler made her return to the court this year and made a strong impression as the clear A-Grade best and fairest winner.

Kydd, a former professional netballer, is joined in the team of the year with Tigers' young gun Kelly Conroy, who was named at wing defence.

Conroy was joint A-grade runner-up in the best and fairest tally with Skipton's Stacey Rea, named on the interchange, and Buninyong's Tilley Avery, who was overlooked for team of the year selection.

Powerhouse Hepburn boasted three players in the team of the year wing attack Erin Richardson, goal attack Skye McDonald and Sarah Dowell on the interchange plus coach of the year in Gary Cooke.

Learmonth, Dunnstown and Waubra also featured in the team of the year made from the league's 18 clubs.

GK: Katie Lindkvist (Learmonth)

GD: Jane Costello (Dunnstown)

WD: Kelly Conroy (Springbank)

C: Johanna Dash (Dunnstown)

WA: Erin Richardson (Hepburn)

GA: Skye McDonald (Hepburn)

GS: Cynna Kydd (Springbank)

Interchange: Kelly Moran (Waubra), Stacey Rea (Skipton), Sarah Dowell (Hepburn).

Coach: Gary Cooke (Hepburn)