Who can win the 2017 Henderson Medal?

Ben Taylor (Lake Wendouree) -  last year's Henderson Medallist
Ben Taylor (Lake Wendouree) - last year's Henderson Medallist

Lake Wendouree’s Nick Peters, Darley onballer Brian Graham and Bacchus Marsh ruckman Dean Heta are among leading contenders for the Ballarat Football Netball League’s highest individual honour, the Henderson Medal, on Monday night.

Peters had another big year for the Lakers, which finished on top of the ladder, while Heta and Graham each made big impacts in their first seasons in the competition.

The BFNL best and fairest count will take place at Melton’s Tabcorp Park, when the competition’s leading senior footballers and netballers will be honoured.

Nathan Horbury (Redan), Mark Lynch (Melton South) and Scott Sherlock (Bacchus Marsh) should also poll well.

The Courier BFL player of the year will also be announced, as well as many awards, including football and netball teams of the year..

The Courier will provide live coverage of Henderson Medal night via its Courier Footy Facebook page and website.