Basketball: Ballarat announced as club of the year

By Siobhan Calafiore
Updated August 7 2017 - 4:50am, first published 4:30am
PROUD MOMENT: Rob Baker, David Flint, Joy Burke, Jaterra Bonds, Sam Short, Nathan Cooper-Brown, Craig Moller and Peter Hooley. Picture: Basketball Ballarat

Basketball Ballarat has been named the South East Australian Basketball League’s club of the year at the competition’s annual awards on Sunday.