Rebels name under-16 pathway squad

Greater Western Victorian Rebels open their AFL Victoria Country under-16 challenge series on Sunday, March 24.

The pathway development squad meets Bendigo Pioneers at Mars Stadium in Ballarat.

This will be a curtain-raiser to the round 1 TAC Cup game between the Rebels and Pioneers.

GWV has announced a final squad of 26 for the series.

The Rebels will then meet Geelong Falcons as part of ”TAC Festival of Football” at Torquay on Good Friday and Dandenong Stingrays in a tripleheader at Bendigo’s Queens Elizabeth Oval on Friday, April 6.  

GWV warms up for the series with a practice against Geelong Falcons at Mars Stadium on Sunday, March 18.


Fraser Marris (South Warrnambool) 

Toby Jennings (West Portland) 

Harry Sharp (East Point) 

Sid Rajesh (Lake Wendouree) 

Nick Stevens (East Point) 

Gage Wright (Horsham Saints)  

Clem Nagorcka (Koroit) 

Ben Howard (Warrnambool) 

Marcus Herbert (South Warrnambool) 

Flynn Atchison (South Warrnambool) 

George Simpson (North Ballarat)  

Josh Carlyle-Marks (Mt Clear) 

Patrick Rea (Warrnambool) 

Isaac Carey (North Ballarat)  

Liam O'Brien (Queensland/St Patrick's College)

Cooper Bath (Lake Wendouree) 

Jack Christie (North Ballarat)  

Robert Goldstraw (Warrnambool) 

Nathan Sutcliffe (Buninyong) 

Fergus Macdonald (Redan) 

Zacc Dwyer (Warrnambool) 

Kobi Walter (Hamilton Kangaroos) 

Jamarra Ugle-Hagan (South Warrnambool) 

Jett Bermingham (Dennington) 

Ned Payne (Kolora Noorat) 

Jamie Quick (North Ballarat) 

GWV Rebels have a break this weekend in the TAC Cup Girls under-18 competition.