BFL names side that will take on Goulburn Valley at the MCG

Nathan Horbury
Nathan Horbury

The Ballarat Football League has named the senior side that will take on Goulburn Valley in the AFL Victoria Community Championships clash at the MCG on Saturday.

The team, to be coached by Shaun O’Loughlin, features a host of current and former Victoria Football League players.

“We’re thrilled with the level of support we have received this year from all players across the league and we think we’ve picked our strongest possible side, which has been selected based on team balance, current form and fitness,” O’Loughlin said.

“The coaching panel has been very thorough in determining the final side to take on the Goulburn Valley, with a fantastic buy-in from players across the competition.”

Saturday’s game starts at 12.45pm.


Scott Sherlock (Bacchus Marsh)

Steve Kennedy (Darley)

Benjamin Speight (Bacchus Marsh)

Brian Graham (Darley)

Matthew Johnston (East Point)

Nathan Pring (Lake Wendouree)

Nathan Horbury (Redan)

Mitchell Conn (Sunbury)

Shane Page (Darley)

Jake McQueen (East Point)

Lachlan Bramble (Sunbury)

Tony Lockyer (Sebastopol)

Matt Austin (Sebastopol)

Lachlan Cassidy (Sebastopol)

Grant Valles (Sunbury)

Liam Hoy (Redan)

Billy Crofts (Melton)

Aaron Willitts (Bacchus Marsh)

Sam Dunstan (North Ballarat City)

Darren Leonard (Darley)

Jordan Johnston (East Point)

Dylan Reid (Darley)

Ben Archard (Melton)