BTV 6 to turn 50

By Fiona Henderson
Updated November 1 2012 - 4:07am, first published April 25 2012 - 4:38am
50 years: Val Sarah (1962-1976), Win Fry (1962-1982) and Roy Taylor (1962-1991) share TV memories. Picture: Lachlan Bence

FIFTY years ago tomorrow, Logie Award winners Bobby Limb, Digby Wolfe, Bert Newton and Bob Dyer were beamed onto Ballarat television screens, waving hello to a brand new station.